Personal drone

Here’s my personal drone. Several years ago I attached a camera to one of my R/C planes. The camera is in the small box between the main landing gear. Results were mixed. I used a cheap fixed focus camera using a disc for film. Can’t even remember the details of the camera. As you can see this was an early model and no missiles or cannons were mounted. Why did I do this? Well I was bored and liked to experiment. I also wanted to be the first to do this among the guys I flew with. ImageOnce I had accomplished this I saw no reason to develop it further.

2 thoughts on “Personal drone

    • No. I scanned to digital and discarded negatives. Photos were nothing to get excited about. I can say I did it. It wasn’t that hard either. CIA did not even offer to buy them.

Leave a Reply

